R&C Tila.JPG

Hello!

A few words to introduce ourselves

Rainer.JPG

Rainer

To immerse myself in, and contemplate, Nature... that is the passion I cultivate since my youth through my work on soils and forests. A forester by training, I've been working for nearly three decades in Germany, Europe and at the global level on the monitoring and protection of soils. I presently work in the European Environment Agency, often teleworking from les Marions, in Bourgogne. 

I am glad to dig my hands in the soils of Burgundy and nurture the growth of a future food forest on our land.  

Charlotte

Enthusiasm, passion, inspiration and compassion are words that resonate within me.

I began my career as a nutritionist in Afghanistan, in the year 2000, when I was 22. I was fascinated by this country and its people, prompting me to constantly return with NGOs and the United Nations (esp. the Food and Agriculture Organisation) over a decade. I continued my journey with FAO, specialising in food systems in sub-Saharan Africa and then at global level.  Since 2017, I am an independent consultant, focusing on facilitation and strategic support to teams. In 2020 and 21 I worked with 4SD on the UN Food Systems Summit Dialogues and presently work with UNDP for the Conscious Food Systems Alliance.

Discovering Ananda Yoga and meditation profoundly changed ma relationship to the world and inspire all aspects of my life, thus my desire to share this passion with others.  

With friends, I launched the campaign "Listening to the Earth" and the non-profit organisation "Listening Inspires".  

Charlotte.JPG
Arbres forêt.JPG

The origins of Narayan

Narayan began as an initiative born out of Charlotte's conviction - one that emerged through her years of work in humanitarian aid and international cooperation - that a "better world" can only be built from a space of love and joy - a space which is built from within and involves reconnecting to the sacredness of life in all its forms. 

 

Narayan is evolving continuously. From the initial individual enterprise emerged this joint project of a seminar centre - Les Marions, in Bourgogne - managed by the current "Narayan SARL". Another emergence: the non-profit created with friends sharing our vision - Listening Inspires

What does Narayan mean?

In the Hindu cosmology, the supreme divinity which created and sustains the universe manifests itself through three deities: Brahma the creator, Vishnu, the preserver, and Shiva the destroyer.

This corresponds to the basic cycle that underpins all life forms (our cells, bodies, plants, nature's seasons, periods of our lives...): birth, expansion until maturity, followed by decline and death, which makes space for a new cycle.

 

Narayan is another name for Vishnu, the preserver, the sustainer of life, and thus a positive energy to inspire our efforts on sustainable development!

R&C Tila.JPG

Bonjour!

Quelques mots pour nous présenter...

Rainer.JPG

Rainer

M'immerger et contempler la Nature... voilà la passion que je cultive depuis des années à travers mon métier d'expert en sols. Forestier de formation, je travaille depuis près de 3 décennies en Allemagne, en Europe et au niveau international sur le suivi et la protection des sols. Je travaille actuellement à l’Agence Européenne de l’Environnement, souvent en télé-travail depuis les Marions.


Je suis heureux de mettre les mains dans la terre de Bourgogne et d'aider une forêt comestible à émerger de la terre.  

Charlotte

Enthousiasme, passion, inspiration et compassion sont des mots qui résonnent en moi.

J'ai fait mes premiers pas professionnels en tant que nutritionniste en Afghanistan, à 22 ans, en l'an 2000. Ce pays m'a passionnée et je n'ai cessé d'y retourner pendant dix ans, avec des ONGs ou les Nations Unies - notamment l'Organisation de l'Agriculture et de l'Alimentation (FAO). J'ai continué mon chemin avec la FAO, me spécialisant dans les systèmes alimentaires en Afrique sub-Saharienne puis au niveau mondial.  Depuis 2017, je suis consultante indépendante, me concentrant notamment sur la facilitation et l'accompagnement de groupes. je travaille actuellement avec 4SD sur les Concertations pour le Sommet de l'ONU sur les Systèmes Alimentaires.

Ma découverte de l'Ananda Yoga et de la méditation ont profondément changé ma relation au monde et inspirent tous les aspects de ma vie. C'est pour cela que j'aime tant partager cette passion. 

Avec des amis, j'ai lancé la campagne "A l'écoute de la Terre" et créé l'association "Listening Inspires" (Ecouter Inspire). 

Charlotte.JPG

L'origine de Narayan

Narayan est à l'origine une initiative née de la conviction de Charlotte - nourrie au fil de ses années d'engagement dans l'humanitaire et la coopération internationale - que la construction d'un monde "meilleur" ne peut se faire qu'à partir d'un espace de joie et d'amour - un espace qui se construit d'abord en soi et implique de se reconnecter au sacré du vivant.

Narayan est en perpétuelle évolution. De la petite entreprise individuelle a émergé ce projet de centre d'accueil - Les Marions, en Bourgogne - porté par la présente SARL "Narayan". Autre émergence: une association créée avec des amis partageant la même vision - Listening Inspires

Que signifie Narayan

Dans la cosmologie Hindou, l'Être suprême qui crée et maintient l'univers se manifeste à travers trois divinités : Brahman, le créateur; Vishnu, qui préserve la vie ; Shiva, le destructeur.


On retrouve ici le cycle qui sous-tend toute forme de vie (nos cellules, les plantes, les saisons, les évolutions dans nos vies): la naissance, l'expansion jusqu'à maturité, puis le déclin et la mort qui font place à un autre cycle. 

Narayan est un autre nom pour Vishnu, celui qui soutien la vie, et donc une énergie positive qui peut inspirer nos efforts pour un développement durable et régénérant. 

©2020 by Narayan.